Reviews

What people are saying about Clan Walker




Very Charming! - Rating 5/5

VERY good breakfast - eggs, bacon, muffins were freshly made to order. Delicious coffee!The location was perfect for us! The city center is within walking distance, the location is located on a smaller arterial road. We had a room to the rear and slept very quiet.

Reviewer:Martin M | Mon 9th Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Rekomenderas - Rating 5/5

Everything you can wish for.Nice roomDelicate breakfastAnd superb hosting service

Reviewer:Jeanette D | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the Clan Walker house, that should say everything you need to know. Lovely people, excellent breakfast, although I had to miss the breakfast this time, but they made us a little breakfast bag which was very nice of them. I loved our family room my friends and I stayed in. Comfy beds.

Reviewer:Kris H | Thu 10th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


On excellent bus route - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean accommodation, nice breakfast and very handy for buses into town

Reviewer:RUTH S | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Clan Walker - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at the guest house:good room and breakfast and the hosts were friendly and welcoming

Reviewer:Martin W | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Perfect Stay near to Holyrood Parl - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed the hospitality of the house

Reviewer:Claudia S | Fri 31st May 2019 | 11 months ago


Lovely Guesthouse- Rating 5/5

We had a really great stay at Clan Walker Guesthouse. The owners are very friendly, the room was very big with nice furniture.There was no problem to leave our car at the Guesthouse after checking out, so there was the possibility to go to the City,which you can reach in 30 minutes by feet.The Breakfast was also very good and fresh. We like this guesthouse and next time in Scotland we will come back. Thank you!

Reviewer:Maike H | Fri 17th May 2019 | 1 year ago


A nice, cosy place- Rating 5/5

It has a beautiful view, clean, the breakfast is great, and the people are wonderful.It's about 20mins walk from city centre.

Reviewer:Manuela N | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


The Great Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Really nice place with a cozy room, comfortable beds and tasty breakfast.

Reviewer:Katarzyna G | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


lovely caring hosts- Rating 5/5

Clan Walker provided a warm clean safe cozy stay for myself and a friend traveling through the U.K. We were welcomed and treated as if family. Breakfast was fabulous. Would not hesitate to stay again and hope to be back.

Reviewer:Isabel D | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


lovely caring hosts- Rating 5/5

Clan Walker provided a warm clean safe cozy stay for myself and a friend traveling through the U.K. We were welcomed and treated as if family. Breakfast was fabulous. Would not hesitate to stay again and hope to be back.

Reviewer:Isabel D | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


lovely caring hosts- Rating 5/5

Clan Walker provided a warm clean safe cozy stay for myself and a friend traveling through the U.K. We were welcomed and treated as if family. Breakfast was fabulous. Would not hesitate to stay again and hope to be back.

Reviewer:Isabel D | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


lovely caring hosts- Rating 5/5

Clan Walker provided a warm clean safe cozy stay for myself and a friend traveling through the U.K. We were welcomed and treated as if family. Breakfast was fabulous. Would not hesitate to stay again and hope to be back.

Reviewer:Isabel D | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


lovely caring hosts- Rating 5/5

Clan Walker provided a warm clean safe cozy stay for myself and a friend traveling through the U.K. We were welcomed and treated as if family. Breakfast was fabulous. Would not hesitate to stay again and hope to be back.

Reviewer:Isabel D | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Would definitely come back!! - Rating 5/5

A lovely, friendly and comfortable 'home from home' (but without the cooking and washing up). myself and my daughters were made to feel very welcome, the breakfast was lovely and the room was very clean and comfortable. Great location in a fabulous city!

Reviewer:Sally S | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was so clean and confy! 15 min walk from city centre and beautiful views from the room! Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend!

Reviewer:Patrik R | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Good - Rating 4/5

It's a really nice hotel, good value for money, amazing breakfast! Though few things have in mind:1) its really cold in the room as windows are old and heating is basic. 2) they are not always in hotel and there is no sign or schedule 3) phone listed for emergency is the phone at reception with nobody there 4) we agreed to get a breakfast box and printed boarding passes as we were leaving early. So It was agreed on phone, we sent email, and i left a note at reception with my mobile reminding too, so we've got breakfast box but not boarding passes what caused a lot of nerves and 8 pounds in airport.

Reviewer:Elena Z | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Short stay in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house. Staff friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast.

Reviewer:Mitchell V | Thu 22nd Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


A very nice stay - Rating 4/5

Location very good.Room very nice, comfortable bed. Good breakfast.Hosts very welcoming.Overall a very nice stay.

Reviewer:Fiona B | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant hosts, comfortable room, great window view of Arthur's seat, about 30 minute walk to town, lovely breakfast. What's not to like?

Reviewer:Michael H | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


A nice, comfortable stay, thank you. - Rating 5/5

A nice, comfortable stay, thank you.

Reviewer:Thomas R | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable place with a perfect location - Rating 5/5

At Clan Walker we had a really comfortable stay and its position is perfect because it’s in a quiet area but perfectly linked to the centre using the bus.The room was large,clean and very nice and the owners are really kind and helpful.The breakfast was yummy!!

Reviewer:Alessandro F | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


amazing experience - Rating 5/5

una casa molto accogliente, i proprietari sono gentilissimi, ottime colazioni, vicina al centro città...cosa chiedere di piu'!quando tornerò a Edinburgo senz'altro mi informerò su questa location...consigliatissima!!!

Reviewer:Fabio B | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Great place, comfortable, food lovely and owners lovely and very convenient to all attractions

Reviewer:Annita O C | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice 5 Days at the Edinburgh Fringe - Rating 4/5

Comfortable beds, nice room overlooking the rear garden but no drawer space provided.Breakfast was very good. Friendly, and we would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr AW M | Sun 19th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the hosts were very nice and helpful. The location was excellent, only a 10 minute bus ride from the city center. Breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Rana H | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent! in good location, very spacious and clean rooms, very good breakfast and really helpful staff.I recommend it to everybody!

Reviewer:Cristiana G | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable Stay - Rating 4/5

Have recently returned from our first stay at Clan Walker. Comfortable room and friendly owners. Décor is a little tired, but our overall stay was pleasant. There were a couple of issues with fixtures in the room, but these were rectified immediately.

Reviewer:Donna M | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


One night away from the kids - Rating 5/5

We stayed on a Saturday night and this guest house was perfect. The room had a lovely view and was clean and comfortable. It was just over £5 in an Uber to the city centre. We had a nice stroll into the centre when we left so distance from Centre was fine. They did a lovely breakfast (even the haggis was lovely).Nice place, Friendly people 👍🏻

Reviewer:Steven M | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Good place to stay.

Reviewer:John B | Sat 14th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 4/5

Fine Spacious Room. Really nice bathroom. Good Breakfast. Really lovely &helpful people. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Robbie B | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay,lovely and clean,very comfy bed and friendly couple,breakfast was very good,if we come back to Edinburgh we will revisit Clan Walker.

Reviewer:Eve M | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovley stay - Rating 5/5

The hosts are wunderful! Great breakfast (you can choose an evening before). Just 30 minutes to walk to the city center. Really clean room.

Reviewer:Iris M | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Strongly recommended

Reviewer:Darina H | Fri 1st Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


nice- Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at clan walker guest house. They were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend clanthis guesthouse

Reviewer:Janine Z | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Fab guest house - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room in a great location. Great breakfasts and very friendly, helpful hosts. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Clare M | Sat 19th May 2018 | 2 years ago


A nice stay - Rating 5/5

Only there for one night, but Clan walker is very pleasant. Clean, comfortable, comfortable bed, good ensuite. It is by a busy road, but the wooden window shutters work reducing the noise. Excellent breakfast and good location for interesting / cheap eateries and pubs (I recommend August 21 coffee house on Causewayside). A short walk from the centre, I did Waverley Station to Clan Walker in about 15 - 20 mins.

Reviewer:keith e | Wed 16th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Pleasant and enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

The owners were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was decent,apart from the coffee - I'd rather ask my quests how strong they like it,and serve it that way,but apart from that everything was fine. The room wasn't quite as expected as they do like better online,but still couldn't do much as the quest house was fully booked at that time. Good location though. Would recommend to people who like their own privacy.

Reviewer:Kamil J | Tue 15th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Not 4 star - Rating 4/5

We were a group of 5 who had booked 3 rooms.On the 2 rooms facing the road there was noisy. The last room facing the garden was wonderfully quiet.The cleaning in room 2 that we lived in should be better. The bathroom was large and tidy but there were broken tiles, the wire baskets were rusty so it was not nice to look at.In the mirror there was only light on one side.I had to ask to put warm in the room, when we arrived.The next morning, the heat was closed again until 7 am.The House works wornLovely breakfast, it was lovely and it's nice that we can order the things we want.The location is close to the city center as it was easy to get to town.Overall it is not 4 star, closer to 3.5 star.The owners should consider the little things I have written, as there is not much to do, to make it a good experience.

Reviewer:Ole R | Sun 13th May 2018 | 2 years ago


A nice family run bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Large rooms, helpful staff and charming house. We came back a second time!

Reviewer:Zoé D | Tue 8th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Recent Stay at Clan Walker Guest House - Rating 4/5

Convenient location and well maintained rooms. They arranged my late night check in because of lack of 24 hour reception service. I enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer:SOHAIL I | Sat 5th May 2018 | 2 years ago


clan house review - Rating 5/5

friendly welcoming an very comfortable place to stay near the city centre on major bus routes and with free parking at Clan House and nearbyVery clean with a freshly cooked ample breakfast and nothing was too much bother

Reviewer:Jessie Margaret G | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Welcoming reception - Rating 4/5

We stayed only one night before continuing onward journey. Doug met us and was very welcoming. Our room (No 5) was at the top of the building - up some winding stairs. Bed was comfortable, room warm and quiet. Ensuite had all that was needed. Breakfast was nice and we would be happy to stay there again. Very reasonably priced. Thank you.

Reviewer:Fred T | Sun 29th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Edinburgh break- Rating 5/5

Thank you for having us for our stay we where very happy with the acomadtion the room was lovely and had a great breakfast too. Edinburgh was lovely and had plenty to do.

Reviewer:Robert O | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Friendly & attentive hosts - Rating 5/5

Very supportive and accommodating right through from booking to departure.Laura was very helpful directing us to bus stop to get us the 15 minutes into town.Lovely well cooked breakfast.Would stay again

Reviewer:Martin J | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Cozy Place I’m the heart of Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

I have to say, Clan Walker Guest House was a cost surprise right in the middle of Edinburgh. The best part, a bus stop is right opposite to it!The hosts are most hospitable. I would recommend staying here if you’re in Edinburgh for a visit.

Reviewer:Ibrahim K | Tue 17th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay on saturday night. Very friendly staff, nice room (room 5) with a view of arthurs seat, clean .Great breakfast!Would very much recommend.

Reviewer:Richard H | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Like home - Rating 5/5

We have never met such lovely owners who care so much of their guests (such sweet details as tea and cookies every day in the room).Extraordinarly rich breakfest in a very stylish british dinning room.Wonderful streetview.Very close to the city centre, bus station direct in front of the house (2,14,30,33 to Princes Street).Clean bathroom.Very comfy beds.Thank you, Clan Walker, we loved it and we will be back!

Reviewer:Ina P | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect!!!- Rating 5/5

Small, but nice and really CLEAN room! Nice breakfast!

Reviewer:Elisa M | Mon 11th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Close to the center of Edinburgh, friendly, very good breakfast - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed the stay at this friendly and nice guest house. As German we enjoyed the yummy introduction to the variable british breakfast.Close to the city center we had a good start towards the festival every day. First we thought, the children´s room would be en suite to ours. As the girls are already teens, that was no disadvantage. They could manage with it.Thank you for your hospitality.Ursula with family

Reviewer:John C | Wed 30th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Only stayed for one night but would happily have spent a week there. Even during Festival rates were very reasonable. The room and facilities were spotless and inclusive breakfast was generous. Could not fault the place and will recommend to family and friends

Reviewer:Francis M | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


welcoming, comfortable - Rating 5/5

Our small double room was not too small, very clean with a fabulous view of Arthur's Seat. Location is ideal if using public transport to get around Edinburgh. Good breakfast choices.

Reviewer:Janet W | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Fine B&B - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed the owners very much. Fine breakfast and convenient bus access to downtown.Definitely a fine value.

Reviewer:Christopher G | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent bed and breakfast accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation. Very good Scottish breakfast with a lot of variety, including a sample of haggis and black pudding as options!! Had a great view of Arthur's Seat from our window. Bus to the center of Edinburgh and castle, and Royal Mile, very close to the guest house. Excellent hosts too. Thanks for a great stay!!

Reviewer:Arnavaz E | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Review by Annick and Camille, from France - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Clan Walker Guest-House. The house is beautiful, furnished and decorated with taste. It is so cozy and clean (not a speck of dust)! Lorna and Doug, the hosts, are highly-organised, very considerate and always ready to help. Breakfast is a treat for all. It is varied and tastes so good (eggs the way you like them, bacon, smoked salmon with muffins and scrambled eggs, etc... It is also great for vegetarians, with fresh vegetables and fruit straight from the market (the mushrooms, the melon... Everything is delicious). Clan Walker Guest-House is more than a place to stay:it is a HOME. In short:an outstandingplace. Annick and Camille from France (age:64 and 17)

Reviewer:Annick M | Sat 5th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


The perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is the perfect place to stay, when you are in Edinburgh! Warm and great hosts, that are very flexible! We could park earlier and even take our breakfast with us since we had to catch an early flight. As I said:Just the perfect place to stay. Thank you!

Reviewer:Silvia van R | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


great stay in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

Very nice house, great and helpful people, good location near the park, next to a convenient bus stop.

Reviewer:Alexander T | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Comfortable, clean, and great service!! - Rating 5/5

Such nice people! Cute place close to many sites of interest. Great breakfast! We did have a little difficulty with parking as we did not know before hand we were supposed to reserve a spot. Would stay again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Kilee T | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Weekend break to see Robbie - Rating 5/5

We spent 2 nights in June and the location was perfect. 20 mins walk and you're on the Royal mile.Our room was realy comfortable and the views towards Arthur's seat were superb. The hosts were really helpful and friendly and provided a delicious breakfast of our choice. Free parking to the front which is a great option for those not taking the train. Highly recommended for those looking for a cosy stay close to the centre but without the price of city centre hotels. Will definitley visit agan

Reviewer:Ms. Audrey H | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


3day stay with Clan Wallace - Rating 5/5

Friendly comfortable and convenient for transport .would certainly come again.Would recommend I tJo baxendale.

Reviewer:jocelyn B | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Stay from 27th may - 1st June 2017 - Rating 5/5

Hi,What a fab stay at the Clan Walker on May 27th till 1st June 2017. As always Lorna &Doug were fabulous hosts, nothing is too much trouble &they are very helpful with any equests you may have. Special thanks to Lorna for listening to me &making me have breakfast before I went to see my Husband Alan finish the half maraton in Musselburgh, Lorna helped me so much in finding the right bus to get there &helping to keep me calm in a nervous situation.I would not stay anywhere else in Edinburgh &will definately be going back for the third time. The location of the Clan Walker is perfect, it is an easy 20 minutes or so walk into the town if you dont want to take a very regular bus service into the town. Thanks for everything Lorna &Doug, we hope to see you again soon.Lesley &Alan Roome.x

Reviewer:Mr. AlanR | Thu 22nd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Thanks for the kind welcome, comfortable room and great breakfast on my short stay.

Reviewer:Anne Marie S | Mon 29th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Enjoyed my stay - Rating 5/5

I had a very nice stay at Clan Walker.The room was clean and comfortable with everything I needed. The breakfast room was pleasant and breakfast good (I didn't have a cooked breakfast).Host and hostess very hospitable. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Ms. Amanda C | Fri 5th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - will be back! - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Clan Walker Guest House. Our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great with lots of choice. Doug made us feel very welcome and couldn't have been more helpful. There's a bus stop just outside so very convenient - a bus will get you into the city centre in 10 minutes, although it's not too far to walk. All in all a great stay and we'll definitely be back.

Reviewer:Tracy W | Tue 25th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


A perfect place for a mini break - Rating 5/5

The room was small but very confortable and cosy !The localisation is ideal :20 minutes walk to the city center and the bus station is just in front of the guest house ! It's great place for a weekend !

Reviewer:Cyrielle R | Mon 27th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Birthday weekend treat to Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

Thank you, Lorna and Douglas. My husband and I had a wonderful stay in your beautiful home and very much enjoyed visiting Edinburgh. Your professionalism and attentiveness was very much appreciated and we felt very comfortable in your home. We both hope to visit you and your city again. Thank you. Christine and Stephen xx

Reviewer:Christine G | Thu 23rd Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Warm and welcoming - a perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a really wonderful time at Clan Walker. My boyfriend and I needed somewhere to stay over Hogmanay and found the place almost by accident - we booked very last minute and had few options. However, we're extremely glad we did.We were in the Mckenzie room - the smallest room in the house - and were warned repeatedly on the website that it would be pretty tiny and cosy, but actually we found it a very comfortable size, with a large bed, a desk, a clean, modern bathroom and a huge window seat with incredible views of Arthur's seat.I've been to Edinburgh many times before and was very happy with the location of this place - it's a short walk to Nicolson Street, where there are a lot of shops, small cafes and good food places. The house is right near a few bus stops, too, so getting around really shouldn't be a problem (although we quite like walking around Edinburgh most of the time).Breakfast was beautifully cooked and very generous - we took full advantage of the cooked breakfasts during our stay!Overall, I couldn't recommend this place more. We felt very well looked after and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss Sophia W | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


New Year\'s Eve break - Rating 5/5

Excellent quality and value for money.Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Mr J | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Brillant Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

The greeting was very warm and friendly and then you were left alone to do your own thing it was like being home from home. The facilities in the room tea coffee hot chocolate etc, bathroom very modern and all in all very clean. Breakfast also very good would definitely return and also recommend.

Reviewer:Miss Catherine Amelia P | Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Birthday Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Our hosts made us very welcome on arrival and showed us to our room, had a brief informative chat and asked if we had any questions. As we had arrived after 7pm we enquired as to somewhere local to eat for the evening. We were recommended the Salisbury Arms which was just up the road and went there where we a lovely meal (Thanks for the Recommendation)Our Room was nice,room was warm, bed comfortable and suitable warm duvet for the time of year, Good shower and TV to watch when you are in the room. You can order your breakfast selection the evening before, and didn't have to wait long, very nice it was too (Both mornings) thankyou also to our breakfast host who made us very welcome. Next time we visit Edinburgh we will certainly give this a look up before trying elsewhere.

Reviewer:Mr Alan B | Tue 22nd Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Would stay again! - Rating 5/5

The room was clean, comfortable and warm and the ensuite recently updated and clean. The owners were friendly but not intrusive. The breakfast was excellent:jam, marmalade and butter were presented in pots and not mini packs, which is so much nicer. I thought the price very reasonable. It felt homely and welcoming. I was on my own for this weekend but i would definitely try and book one of the family rooms that are available if/when Ireturn with my family. Thank you. I enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer:Mrs Lindsay B | Wed 16th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Edinburgh\'s finest! - Rating 5/5

Lovely place. Friendly staff, very comfortable room and great breakfast to set you up for the day.Will definitely stay again. Keep up the good work!!

Reviewer:Mr Sean J | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Clean comfortable room, friendly and considerate host and staff, good breakfast -no complaints!

Reviewer:Mr George E | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Good breakfast and nice hospitality - Rating 5/5

I was glad to meet landrooad's smail and have excellent breakfast. My wife also enjoyed our trip in Edinburgh. I hope more strong shower. Thank you!

Reviewer:Seiichiro Kihara| Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Had a great stay! - Rating 5/5

I had a great stay at the Clan Walker Guest House.The room was nice and comfy, and the bed was really good. The staff really made us feel welcome, and were sweet and helpful. The breakfast selection is good and everything tasted good. I will definitely stay there again next time 🌞🌞

Reviewer:Mrs Isa Heid H | Wed 7th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Another perfect visit - Rating 5/5

Thanks Lorna for another wonderful visit to Edinburgh. As ever, the accommodation was just right.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas C | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very good ubication, near from center town (can go walking there if you want). Good rooms and better relation of the owners. We were a group of 12 person (some childs) from Spain. I recommend it.

Reviewer:Jose Antonio Penyas Fernandez| Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Clan Walker 4th August to 9th August 2016 - Rating 5/5

Clan Walker guest house. The owners are very friendly and accommodating they allowed us to check in 4hours early. Rooms very spacious, warm, clean with unlimited hot water.Only comment could make is no blinds or curtains in bedroom just wooden shutters but i suppose this helps to add charm to the building.Breakfast was brilliant both ceral, toast or porridge aswell as a cooked breakfast.Within 20min walk of princes street but bus stop right outside front door 10mins on bus. Overall would we come back without a doubt yesRobert Roy

Reviewer:Mr. RobertR | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Cozy place to stay for a couple of days - Rating 5/5

Such a comfy little place, and lovely people! We stayed in the three person suite, and it was absolutely perfect-comfortable, clean, quiet, and had quite a selection of hot drinks in the room as well! Breakfast was also great, though the eggs tended to be a bit undercooked. All in all I a looking forward to my next stay!

Reviewer:Ms Ashley D | Sat 23rd Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Dalkeith comfort - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in Edinbrugh!This B &B has a nice mix of old &new.Old high ceilings &newly renovated bathrooms.Lorna &Doug were great hosts, the breakfast was tasty &on time and the beds are comfortable.Doug recommended Salsbury's Arms which was tasty &we thoroughly enjoyed Rob at Woodwinters for his knowledge &hospitality with whiskey tasting.

Reviewer:Daniel F | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A friend and I stayed here recently as we were in Edinburgh for a training weekend. It was ideal, not too far out of town, walkable or easy for bus stop getting to and from centre. Near Commonwealth Pool and Arthurs seat. Very friendly owners, huge room, we had a triple, Rm 3, lovely bathroom, good breakfast, reasonable price for two sharing. Would def recommend and would stay here again. We ate at lovely local restaurant Hellers Kitchen, 10 mins walk away.

Reviewer:Ms. Hazel M | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

very nice stay at Clanwalker!

Reviewer:Mr James C | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Good value with comfortable rooms - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights and could have stayed longer. Rooms very comfortable, staff very nice and the full English breakfast was lovley. Excellent value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Lindsay O | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfortable and convenient - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the family room.It was very comfortable.Lorna allowed us to come in early as the room was ready so we didn't have to keep our luggage with us as we explored the city on the first day.Breakfast in the morning was prompt and delicious!Very convenient location.Super close to bus stops and an easy walk to the center of the city.Highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Megan B | Tue 17th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Warm, welcoming, comfortable, all amenities and lovely hospitality – home from home! Good location, free parking, busstop or 20-min walk to High Street, Old Town. Recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Peter J | Sun 8th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Awesome B&B - Rating 5/5

Awesome!!! Within walking distance to city center and the owners were very nice... Clean rooms and good breakfast

Reviewer:Michael B | Sat 7th May 2016 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely albeit brief stay. Well run by friendly people. Excellent breakfast. Convenient for city centre.

Reviewer:Mr William V | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Perfect in every way - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a long weekend last week with my boyfriend, we had a really good time. The owners were friendly and amenable, they made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was great;choice of full english, salmon muffin or continental, with all the extras. The room was great, the only issue was poor quality internet (we were on the top floor) but that didn't affect my opinion that this B&B was top notch! Recommend this place to everyone =)

Reviewer:Miss. Elizabeth J | Wed 16th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Great affordable accommodation- Rating 5/5

The clan walker guest house was great. Room was clean and had everything as stated on their website. Owners and staff were friendly and offered help where needed. We had breakfast each morning which was really good. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss Andrea D | Tue 15th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect for us

Reviewer:Miss Sadie J | Mon 8th Feb 2016 | 4 years ago


Hogmanay Trip - Rating 5/5

We travelled to Edinburgh for a 3 night break and were delighted with Clan Walker. The room we were allocated was spacious and clean with everything we needed. The breakfast was absolutely beautiful. Would love to go back again!

Reviewer:Mr Mark W | Tue 5th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


Great wee break - Rating 5/5

3 days not long enough,Lovely house super bedroom great breakfast very nice hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. alan l | Tue 8th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Great little guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Booked a short weekend stay here and cannot recommend enough. Very close to the city centre (we walked it in 20 mins) or you can catch a very regular from right outside the front door. Great cooked breakfast and very helpful owners made for a very comfortable stay :)

Reviewer:Mr Gareth T | Tue 1st Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Brilliant b&b - Rating 5/5

Superb place!... Had a beautiful view of Arthur's seat from my room. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was excellent!... Really enjoyed it there and the staff is friendly! Was able to park my car right out front and walk to city center within 15-20min.

Reviewer:Mr Greg T | Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Nice and comfortable - Rating 5/5

I really liked the traditional style of this place even down to the old war window shutters. My room had a high ceiling and I had all the comforts I would expect. The morning breakfast was very nice and a good choice was available. I also spoke to other guests who had their stay too. It is a good 30 minute walk back to the centre of Edinburgh, but you need a walk after a big breakfast. When I return to Edinburgh next time, this is where I will come, it was top class.

Reviewer:Mr. ALLAN M | Tue 6th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place, beautifully decorated, our bedroom with the four poster bed was stunning. Breakfast was tasty. Great position, about 20-30 mins walk from the city centre. Well worth the nightly rate we paid, thank you!

Reviewer:Miss. Emma B | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Clan Walker Guest House Review - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay at Clan Walker and would recommend it to anyone. the room was spacious and attractive with a lovely 4 poster bed. Big tv with all sky channels and a nice modern en suite bathroom. The customer service was of a high standard being friendly and helpful and the food really enjoyable in the morning. Excellent stay overall. Thanks

Reviewer:Mr Julian C | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Sehr gut! - Rating 5/5

Alles bestens! Sehr nette Besitzer, sehr gemütlich und sauber und auch sehr zentral.Wir waren bisher 3x dort und immer bestens zufrieden.

Reviewer:Ms. Yvonne D | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Absolutely wonderful!- Rating 5/5

Highly reccommend the Clan Walker Guest House. The rooms were lovely, very comfy beds. House was decoratrd beautiful. The owners were helpful and very welcomming. Great location, only 20min walk from Royal Mile. And to top ot all off, yummy breakfasts. Five stars from us.

Reviewer:Miss Hannah W | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Our stay for the tattoo - Rating 5/5

What a lovely stay at clan walker Within easy reach of the city with a bus stop around the corner friendly owners great breakfast and lovely room.

Reviewer:Mr Mike H | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Birthday Treat - Rating 5/5

For anyone wanting to stay in a spotless, friendly, reasonable priced hotel that includes breakfast in its price (which many in Edinburg do not) this is the one for you. The breakfast menu was extensive the choices on offer catered for every need. The Clan Walker allows you to travel light as good quality toiletries soft fluffy towels andhairdriers were all provided what more could a person ask for, a tea/coffee tray perhaps well surprise surprise that was also provided. I would definitely recommend TheClan Walker and would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia T | Sun 5th Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome and a nice bed &breakfast - private parking, bus stop near by and a very good bathroom

Reviewer:Mr Gerd K | Tue 30th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Great Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

A really nice B &B, not far from the city center, quiet, spacious, well furnished and well equipped, with safe and sofa as well as a comfortable double bed. Good and hearty the breakfast, owners very helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Danilo B | Tue 30th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Relaxing, great location and fantastic service - Rating 5/5

If you want great service, a lovely clean room and a relaxing atmosphere then you've found it. I was travelling around for business and so stayed in a few places over the week. I found Clan Walker to be really inviting and have a personality along with a modern feel. I would highly recommend. If I am travelling to Edinburgh again, I will be looking to stay here.

Reviewer:Mr Stuart B | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


review of -\'Clan Walker\' - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay. Clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Best location.Bus stop nearby.

Reviewer:Mr. HorstR | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely B&B - Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

Delightful visit:comfortable room and bed;clean;excellent breakfast fry (lots of choices for breakfast too);proprietors are very nice and knowledgable of the area;check-out time was smooth and easy. Highly recommended, and we would stay there again.

Reviewer:Louis Seymour| Wed 10th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Another perfect stay - Rating 5/5

I've just stayed for the second time at 'Clan Walker'.My room was very spacious.Breakfast was good, and there is always a warm welcome.I willcertainly be staying there again. Highly recommended. Great value for money.

Reviewer:Graeme R | Thu 28th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Great time - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Clan Walker for one night. The room was clean, spacious and lovely decorated. The owner was welcoming and nice, it was a pleasure talking to him. Breakfast was freshly prepared and delicious. We felt comfortable there and will be coming back. Great value for money. We would highly recommend it .

Reviewer:Mr Maksymilian P | Tue 28th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Comfortable, friendly and clean - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay here - the four poster bed was super comfy and the room very welcoming. Big shower and super clean.Nice breakfast, easy parking on-premises and friendly owners :)Thank you!

Reviewer:Ms. Fabiola Stein| Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Lovely little place to stay in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

I decided to take my girlfriend on a weekend break to Edinburgh and we choose this place. It is lovely! The rooms are fantastic! Spacious with a comfy four poster bed giving it real charm and everything you could need. Sky TV was included as standard. Parking was not an issue either as we managed to park directly outside. It is not too far from the city center either (a two minute bus or a fifteen minute walk in a straight line). We are thinking of making this trip an annual thing and we would rush to book this place again! Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew P | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

Great B &B the owner is extremely accommodating.The room was lovey with a new bathroom. The bathroom even had a hot towel rack. The breakfast was always delicious, it is made to your choice. In the room were a lot of amenities, like cookies and a hot water pot to heat and make tea/coffees. It was a convienent location. The morning we left for the airport was very early and the owner made us a bag of food to go. She was extremely helpful with any questions we asked.I would recommend this B &B to anyone.

Reviewer:Justin N | Thu 19th Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


very nice, in every sense - Rating 5/5

My sister and me stayed at Clan Walker's one night. We booked the room short-therm on the internet and had a late Check In - no problems. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom small but clean and modern. Big room.The breakfast was so good, a perfect start for a good day. The owners were very friendly.And we really liked the good bus connection!!It was very nice, in every sense.

Reviewer:Ms. Ines-marie O | Fri 6th Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


Very Good Experience - Rating 5/5

This is a very good guest house with excellent service. The place is clean and feel like home. with bus stop handy at door. 10mins to Edinburgh city centre.

Reviewer:Mr Yan W | Mon 8th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


very pleasant and welcoming bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Good quality bed and breakfast,REASONABLY PRICED, owners were very welcoming, room was great, comfortable beds, lovely location, breakfast was very good, i stayed in another b&b the following night at the other end of edinburgh and it was no comparrison to clan walker. Would stay again

Reviewer:Miss. Emma K | Thu 4th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Weekend in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

Very nice atmosphere, good breakfast and kind owners.All very helpfully.

Reviewer:Mr. Silvano P | Thu 20th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Clan Walker - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay, very friendly and helpful owners. Breakfast was really good everyday and our room was perfect. Nice big tv and modern bathroom, always remade nicely by the time you get back. Loved how relaxed we were made to feel in the mornings, just like being at home. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Bus stop right outside made it easy to get into town. Will stay here again if we are back in Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter B | Mon 10th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Clan Walker - Rating 5/5

Charming B&B and I liked that is had a bit of Scottish flare to it with the room names. Hosts were most accomodating to letting me in the room early, booking cabs, and entertainment in the area. Very clean!

Reviewer:Miss. Susan W | Sun 28th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect B&B - Luxury Double Room - Rating 5/5

Lovely, spacious bedroom and bathroom. Tastefully colourful bedding, not the usual boring white! Really big flat screen TV, very clean, very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast very generous and tasty, just whatyou need to get you ready for your day ahead. Will definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Miss Isabel Demaree C | Sat 27th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Such a wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I absolutely loved this delightful B &B. It's extremely well maintained and our room was well appointed. Our hosts were lovely and the breakfasts were wonderful. Excellent location too. We're looking forward to returning!

Reviewer:Dr. Reena S | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay at Clan Walker. Lovely clean,comfy bed. Nice en-suite with plenty of toiletries. Best hospitality trayI have seen for a long time. Well-cooked breakfast with plenty of choice which you order the night before. Friendly hosts and will stay here again when in Edinburgh as bus stops right outside door and across the street if coming the other way. Had a room at the back of the house which was lovely and quiet.

Reviewer:Mrs. Eleanor Y | Wed 10th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay. Our host was kind and considerate and very obliging.Nice room, very clean, very good breakfast. Would definitely go again and recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine C | Wed 10th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


1st Visit to Scotland - Rating 5/5

Have had a wonderful two nights stay. We had a very warm welcome when we arrived.As the bus stop was just 20 yards away we where able to leave our car safety out side the property. We would recommend this B and B to others as rooms have great views and are spotlessly clean

Reviewer:Jeff S | Fri 5th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely B&B in a great location - Rating 5/5

We had such a nice experience at Clan Walker. The place was charming, and our room was clean and comfortable with high ceilings and a view of an apple tree loaded with apples. Lorna made us very welcome and was most helpful to us when our luggage did not arrive. The Salisbury Arms just down the road was a great place to have dinner and a pint. Its location is near enough to the university to make it a really nice option.

Reviewer:Ms. Janice H | Wed 3rd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Cllan Walker - Rating 5/5

A very nice place to stay most peaceful and spaciously clean with an excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Rex J | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect Base for the Tatto and Festival - Rating 5/5

We loved staying at Clan Walker.While our room was advertised as "small"there was a lot of storage space (closets and drawers) and we were able to unpack and enjoyed looking out our bay window (with window seat) at Athur's Seat every day.Nice for 2 people. Many options for breakfast including a full Scottish Breakfast are offered daily - delicious. The B&B is close to the bus stop and/or one can walk to the Royal Mile in about 15-20 minutes if one is so inclined.Wonderful restautants and shops in easy walking distance,We highly recommend Clan Walker and their warm hospitality.We're looking forward to staying with them again.Jeannine and Clive

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs D | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean, comfortable en suite room. Very good breakfast, staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ms. Joanna B | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Clan Walker is ideally situated with several busesgoing from just outside the house to the centreof Edinburgh. We were very comfortable, the breakfasts were various, plentiful and delicious.Lorna and Douglas were most welcoming and helpful.We hope to stay there again.

Reviewer:Susy N | Wed 13th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Clean with all the amenities required. The linen very white and soft. The hosts did their best to accommodate us. Breafast service was excellent. The bus into the city is next door, but walking takes also only 20-30min.

Reviewer:Mr Silviu W | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at Clanwalkers.Lovely room and very firendly landlady.Only a 20 mins walk to the centre. Will definitely recommend it

Reviewer:Mr Ludwig N | Wed 9th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful experience at Clan Walker.The room was beautiful.The bathroom was super nice.We really enjoyed the breakfast.The location was great for us, the bus stop is right out front.What a great find.

Reviewer:Mrs Patty C | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

very good place. I recommand +++

Reviewer:Mr. Denis P | Fri 4th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


A little gem - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house within walking distance of city centre, also lovely walk via Holyrood park or via the meadows. Top floor room up superb staircase with a sofaas well as double bed , lovely views.Family run so lovely homely feeling. We loved it!!

Reviewer:Mrs Katy H | Wed 2nd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Helpful B & B - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, convenient location and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. PaulineR | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay there, which was partly leisure, partly on business. Bus stop right in front of the building, about 10 min ride to city centre. Amazing view from room. Breakfast was really delicious, room clean and comfortable. Very friendly. Good value for money.

Reviewer:Dr. Magdolna M | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay. Nice big shower &clean room. Breakfast was really good.

Reviewer:Mr Luke S | Sat 28th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Great guest house!- Rating 5/5

Good location, very nice rooms and lovely people.

Reviewer:Miss Caroline L | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent service! - Rating 5/5

Our stay in Clan Walker Guesthouse was wonderful. Clean and cosy room with a very nice bathroom. Breakfast was amazing :-). Buses to the city stop right outside the door, but you can also walk to the Royal Mile in about 20 minutes. The people.were very kind and interested in the guests. Would definitely recommend this to other people.

Reviewer:Miss Yara H | Fri 20th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Great comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Great comfortable stay. Room was bright, airy and very well appointed. Breakfast was lovely, with a range of options, all of which were freshly prepared and a great way to start the day.

Reviewer:Miss. Rachel L | Tue 17th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed for one night and found the room very spacious and clean. The owners were very welcoming and let us leave the car on the drive before check-in time allowing us to go into the city. It's a pleasant walk into the centre or a short bus journey away! The breakfast in the morning was great and just what you need to start the day, with lots of choice too! Would highly recommend!

Reviewer:Miss Bethany W | Mon 16th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at Clan Walker.The room was fantastic, and service was even better.I would recommend this place to any traveling to Edinburgh.One of the days we had a very early day trip, and the staff made us personal "to go breakfast".Our expectations were greatly exceeded!

Reviewer:Konstantin B | Thu 5th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


A lovely, relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

We visited on what was an apparently unusual and glorious weekend in Edinburgh, gorgeous sunshine and lovely surroundings, complemented by the charming and very comforting stay at the Clan Walker. The service was excellent and the breakfast, fantastic. We would thoroughly recommend staying and would venture a subsequent stay in the very near future.

Reviewer:Mr Andrew M | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

We loved this place, excellent combo of old house with modern touches with an ideal location too.

Reviewer:Mr Kevin D | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect stay !- Rating 5/5

We had a perfect two nights stay at the Clan Walker .Spotless clean through out. The room was very specious for a triple room , and really comfortable too!. The ensuite bathroom newlydone .Lots of lovely personal touchesfor a B&B . Cooked breakfastwas excellentWe would definitely stay again . highly recommended !!

Reviewer:Mr Chadi G | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Clan Walker - Rating 5/5

Recently stayed at Clan Walker and had a great experience, room was excellent, building was quaint but in great shape and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Ms. Randi V | Sat 31st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I fully recommend :) Lovely atmosphere, great localisation, really nice rooms:)

Reviewer:Miss. Dominika J | Sat 24th May 2014 | 5 years ago


- Rating 5/5

I had a very comfortable stay for three nights at the Clan Walker Guest House.Comfortable, large room and friendly owners who made me feel welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard C | Mon 19th May 2014 | 6 years ago


Better value and equipped than most Edinburgh hotels - Rating 5/5

We chose Clan a Walker for an overnight stay to satisfy our key criteria:reasonably central, decent breakfast, wifi, car parking (rare, but critical in car-unfriendly a Edinburgh), and good value. It satisfied on all fronts and certainly lives up to the positive reviews it gets.

Reviewer:Mr Robin C | Sun 18th May 2014 | 6 years ago


A great guest house - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a weekend break at the Clan Walker.And would like to say how much we enjoyed our stay.It is a warm and friendly Guest house and we would not hesitate to stay again

Reviewer:David Davison| Sun 18th May 2014 | 6 years ago


5* Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming hosts. Warm and comfortable room, lovely bathroom, breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay again and/or recommend to others.

Reviewer:Dr Jonathan L | Wed 14th May 2014 | 6 years ago


quality B&B- Rating 5/5

stayed for 1 night in the 4 posted bedroom - good size room with large TV, comfy queen size bed &new large shower/bathroom. friendly owners. close for city cente (£6 in taxi if u dont want the short walk). Good hot &cold options for breakfast. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss Carolanne R | Mon 5th May 2014 | 6 years ago


Clan Walker Guest House - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay. Room was cosy and very clean and staff was very accommodating. Would stay again, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Keiley W | Thu 1st May 2014 | 6 years ago


Fab ! - Rating 5/5

Friendly clean guest house , nice room , yummy breakfast , good location and very affordable price !Would definitely stay again :)

Reviewer:Donna M | Sun 27th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Lovely experience - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and very nice, friendly hostess.Would definitely stay there again and just need to find an excuse now!

Reviewer:Mr Matthew C | Sun 20th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Very nice! - Rating 5/5

I had a great time in your guest house. The rooms are really nice and clean and also the bathrooms are very nice and clean. Breakfast was really delicious and everything was fresh. My friend who was not staying in the B&B could easily come over for breakfast.Sometimes the wifi was not working properly. It would be great if you could fix that.I will defiantly book it again when visiting Edinburgh. Thank you very much!!!Stephan

Reviewer:Mr. Stephan K | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


good stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly and clean - a great place to stay!

Reviewer:Ms. AmberD | Sun 6th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Clan Walker - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay made to feel very welcome hosts very helpful but not intrusive , lovely breakfast wish I could poach eggs so well! Would recommend to others and would like to visit again. Great location for visiting university as we were and Edinburgh generally.

Reviewer:Heather Grant| Sat 5th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights for a wedding and the couple were very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend this guest house to anyone, from young couples to family's wanting a nice break in edinburgh. Clean and very good sized room.

Reviewer:Thomas K | Tue 1st Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights, friendly welcome and great room. Good location, bus stop right outside hotel to the center of Edinburgh. Breakfast was better that some 4* hotels I have stayed in.

Reviewer:Mrs Kathleen K | Mon 17th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


A pleasurable experience - Rating 5/5

A pleasurable nights stay in a lovely, clean, well run establishment with very nice hosts. Good facilities, decent location &a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs Liza B | Mon 17th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Can't fault our stay, kind and helpful and very lenient in supporting an unexpected hospital stay! Will certainly return when we stay in Edinburgh again. Great breakfast too - just need beans on the menu!

Reviewer:Mr. Antony D | Wed 5th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Lovely edinburgh - Rating 5/5

We could not have asked for better. A very warm and welcoming atmosphere and easy access to the town centre if the occasion arises again we would not hesitate to stay again. It would be nice if in the future you could provide a light evening meal only on a request basis. Great atmosphere and good luck for the up coming holidays.

Reviewer:Mrs Noreen E | Tue 11th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


New Year stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 4 nights over new year. Very friendly hosts, lovely breakfasts and comfortable room.The only issue was with the road noise. We would definitely stay again but would choose a room at the back next time

Reviewer:Mrs Karen W | Fri 3rd Jan 2014 | 6 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

An excellent position with parking. We walked into the city both days but several bus services are available practically outside the property. Holyrood House / Palace / Parliament (great exhibitions) and Arthur's Seat very close-by and worth a visit. Great service at Clan Walker - staff were very attentive and helpful. The room was lovely with an excellent shower-room en-suite and we obtained a great rate that offered really good value for money. Fabulous breakfasts and lots of choice. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs Carmel W | Mon 28th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Great place and service! - Rating 5/5

The room was really nice and the bathroom was recently renewed. The wi-fi worked like a charm all the time.The breakfast was very yummy and promptly served. In general, we were very well attended.I would made a slightly change, though. The sheet for selecting the breakfast type was a little bit confusing, may be, a different design could make it easier to understand.

Reviewer:Mr Diego P | Tue 22nd Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Friendly welcome- Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly welcome, cosy room and great breakfast. Would defiantly recommend to family and

Reviewer:Philip R | Mon 21st Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, lovely room and tasty breakfast. All you need for a great B&B. Thanks so much for a lovely stay! Guy

Reviewer:Mr. Guy M | Sun 20th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Clan Walker House - Rating 5/5

The Lyons were warm and helpful hosts, the guest house was lovely, the location perfect - easy walking to old or new town and Arthur's Seat.

Reviewer:Sharon B | Tue 15th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Great Guest house - Rating 5/5

Fabulous guest house , near to pollock halls. great breakfast and easy transport in central Edinburgh. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth W | Sun 6th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

A very good place to stay minor details looked into and wifi connection quite good big spacious roomsWill come back soon

Reviewer:Mr Sachins S | Sat 5th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


- Rating 5/5

We always start our visit to Scotland at Clan Walker in Edinburgh. It is the best!

Reviewer:Bosse K | Fri 4th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


The Clan Walker Guest House - Rating 5/5

We were treated wonderfully. All our questions were answered quickly and accurately. The breakfast was fantastic. Our room was small but comfy. I would recommend you check them out. A good value for your money.

Reviewer:Robert Smith| Fri 20th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Nice Guest House - Rating 5/5

The breakfast is good, you can choose whatever your want. Location is convenient, distance from city center(rail station) is about 20~25 mins walking.

Reviewer:Miss Shu Ting W | Thu 19th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

I would like to express my gratitude to the staff of Clan Walker Guest House for the excellent service. We my wife, my son and me have had a nice time there. Hospitality and care we received in Clan Walker contribute significantly to beautiful impression from our visiting Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Sergiy K | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


great b&b - Rating 5/5

Very nice room and bathroom, comfortable beds, and great breakfast. Owners very friendly and helpful. Thankyou for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Mr Michael W | Sat 7th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Nice to be back! - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at this welcoming guest house.

Reviewer:Ms Catharine S | Thu 5th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Great breakfast, great room and great service - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic time here. Loved the macdonald room. Very comfy beds, lovely decor and a cracking modern en suite. Fab welcome tray and loved the idea of filling in the breakfast sheets the night before so our breakfast was ready for us when we came down and exactly what we want on our plates. Gorgeous breakfast as well and super friendly service from everyone we met. We had a great time and would gladly stay again

Reviewer:Miss Amanda N | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Won-der-ful! - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, helpful and patient Hosts and a beautiful room - who needs more than that...? :-)

Reviewer:C | Wed 28th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Comfy room - Rating 5/5

Had a one night stay in a small but perfectly formed room with a comfy bed and nice shower room. Good breakkast, too. Friendly hosts, and reasonably priced. Good location, great view of Arthur's Seat. 20 mins walk into city centre

Reviewer:Mr Peter B | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast &friendly hosts!

Reviewer:Ms Jui Ping C | Sat 24th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Tattoo stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, friendly welcoming hosts, comfy room and really good breakfast. What more do you want

Reviewer:Duncan C | Sat 17th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

A really welcoming place to stay, everything clean, tidy and well decorated, and the beds are truly superb, breakfast always fresh and ready when we wanted it and loads of it too. Our hosts were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, we will certainly return to this home from home in the future. Many thanks to Lorna &Douglas.

Reviewer:Barry R | Tue 6th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Friendly and homely - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Clan Walker on 18th and 19th July. We found the room very comfortable and the owners very friendly and warm. They couldn't do enough to welcome us and make us feel at home. The packed breakfast we were provided with on the morning of our day at The Open was a lovely touch due to us leaving so early to get the train to Muirfield. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone visiting Edinburgh, and we had a beautiful view of Arthur's Seat.Thank you for a lovely stay.Vic n Aly

Reviewer:Miss Victoria W | Thu 25th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very friendly beautifully kept house. Room well supplied and bedscomfortable. Pleasant atmosphere and wide choice of breakfasts.Good value for money.

Reviewer:Miss Aileen R | Fri 19th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Great stay in fab guest house - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay here last week. 11-13 July 2013. Our room was vey tastefully furnished it was the small double still plenty of room. Every inch carefully used with built in furniture and a lovely window sit with fab view of Arthurs Seat. Gorgeous bathroom. Breakfast was delicious with a good menu choice. Will stay again and recommend to friends. Also on a good bus route into town.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill G | Wed 17th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Wonderful stay in a lovely place - Rating 5/5

We had a great time in the Clan Walker Guest House ! The rooms were really lovely, clean and full of little intentions for the guests. The owners are very friendly and helpful (there had a big leak in our room that caused problems with the ceiling below and they did everything they could to make us having a good time - and so we did !) Besides the breakfasts were delicious... We recommand the Clan Walker !

Reviewer:Mr Patrick P | Tue 16th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Nice welcome from the friendly owner.I thought the room had loads of character and a lot of attention paid to little extras to make it so comfortable.Really good sleep too, thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs Kylie B | Tue 25th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Couldn't have asked for better - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed in the Campbell room and it was fantastic. Very clean and spacious with lots of storage. Hosts made us feel very welcome and given that breakfast was unavailable due to building work we had a great little selection to get us started. They were even able to suggest other places to go. Bus stop just outside made it very easy to explore the city. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Rebecca C | Tue 25th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Cute and Clean - Rating 5/5

Stayed there for a night with my partner. Very friendly owners, very welcoming, clean beautiful room and the bed was so comfortable. Great location and will definitly recommend it further.

Reviewer:Miss Kerry R | Tue 4th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I could enjoy every breakfast and staying according to Landload's nice hospitality.

Reviewer:Mr. Seiichiro K | Wed 13th Mar 2013 | 7 years ago


Beautiful place to stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Clan Walker Guest House.The rooms are very comfortable and have all mod cons. The welcome was excellent and the breakfast was delicious. Easy access to the centre of Edinburgh in a very attractive area. We shall be back and really recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. PamelaG | Sat 2nd Mar 2013 | 7 years ago


Really nice experience. - Rating 5/5

I have to say the staff were lovely and helpful, the room itself was really nice too. The bathroom could maybe do with a bit more insulation though as it was pretty cold in the morning. all in all it was really pleasant and the breakfast was lovely too. I would definitely come back again.

Reviewer:Mr Tom W | Fri 1st Mar 2013 | 7 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Clan Walker for the 2nd time now. Simply love the location so close to Pollack Halls where our daughter is staying. Clean and very cozy rooms &run by super nice people!

Reviewer:Alexandra R | Thu 28th Feb 2013 | 7 years ago


Birthday Weekend - Rating 5/5

Great stay at Clan Walker, very clean and spacious. Welcoming hosts who cooked an excellent breakfast each morning. Close to all Edinburgh sights. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pearl L | Sun 24th Feb 2013 | 7 years ago


City Break - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here when I went up to visit student daughter with my mum.Just round corner from digs - great to have parking spot so close to centre. Lorna was welcoming and room/bathroom spotless with good selection of tea/coffee and comfy beds. Great breakfast too.Would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Ms. Catharine S | Fri 22nd Feb 2013 | 7 years ago


Reunion break - Rating 5/5

Excellent location for walking, bus routes or taxis.True scottish hospitality.Comfortable and clean accommodation with hearty breakfast to start the day.Friendly family atmosphere.

Reviewer:Nick D | Thu 21st Feb 2013 | 7 years ago


Couldn't have asked for more! - Rating 5/5

For anyone looking for value-for-money accommodation in Edinburgh, look no further than the Clan Walker guest house. The staff there were very welcoming and went to every effort to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The room was well-decorated and spacious, the beds comfortable and warm. My only disappointment was having to choose from the extensive breakfast menu! I would definitely recommend Clan Walker to anyone.

Reviewer:Gad L | Sun 6th Jan 2013 | 7 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay

Reviewer:Mrs Patricia M | Sat 29th Dec 2012 | 7 years ago


A lovely stay in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house close to the centre and with a bus stop right outside. Rooms were very clean, a nice view of Arthur's seat from the bedroom window and an enormous breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all a lovely stay and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart D | Sun 9th Dec 2012 | 7 years ago


Much more than you can expect - Rating 5/5

It was a very nice stay there. Much more than I expected.Everything was clean and well organized.I enjoyed everything starting from the fresh breakfast to the great welcoming.The view from there was great. The location near the city center was great too.If I am back to Edinburgh, definitely you can find me there.

Reviewer:Dr. Mostafa G | Tue 27th Nov 2012 | 7 years ago


wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely 3 night stay. The room was lovely and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful, I like how you fill out the form so everything is ready when you are. Great hospitality. Definitely will stay again next time in Edinburgh, and will recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Tanya S | Sat 24th Nov 2012 | 7 years ago


A very nice stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay.The room was comfortable and clean.The breakfast was exceptional as was the hospitality.Thank you!Pat and Janis Braswell, Texas

Reviewer:Pat B | Thu 25th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Friendly and hospitable- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, clean and comfortable room.

Reviewer:Mr. Antonio C | Thu 11th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Scott booking - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at clan walker, the rooms were really comfy and the hosts were lovely people and very helpful (can't say the same for the place we are staying at now!!) thanks again.

Reviewer:Miss. Melissa S | Sat 29th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Best guest house ever! - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the MacKenzie room which is a small double room with the most beautiful view of Arthurs Seat from our window. On arrival we were warmly greeted by Doug who showed us to our room. We were thoroughly impressed with the room, bathroom and the guest house overall. It was clean and very tastefully furnished. The room had a TV on the wall, a lovely window seat with cushions, a very comfy double bed with feather duvet and pillows, dressing table, wardrobe and tea/coffee making facilities. There was lots of different types of tea, hot chocolate and coffee to choose from as well as two Tunnocks teacakes which were a lovely little extra. They also provided two small bottles of water which were complimentary. The bathroom was luxurious with a large shower, towel rail, sink and toilet of course. There were a little complimentary shower gel and body cream, as well as cotton wool/cotton buds, hand cream and shower gel,shampoo and soap all available to use. The guest house is right beside a bus stop which takes you into town or you can walk (about twenty minutes into town). There were three car parking spaces available at the guest house and we got parked no bother. Our stay at Clan Walker guest house was well worth the money, there wasn't one thing we could fault and we will most definitely be coming back!!

Reviewer:Vanya Z | Thu 27th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A nice room and a good breakfast.Very friendly hosts.Ideal for visiting the city centre, the bus stop is witihn 50 yards of the front door.

Reviewer:Raymond B | Wed 26th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


the best b&b in our hollidays - Rating 5/5

Clan Walker Guest House has been the best accomodation we have enjoyed in our hollidays during 15 days. The best value

Reviewer:Elena I | Mon 24th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


feedback - Rating 5/5

people were nice, food was good and the room was comfortable and beautiful. the hosts were interested in our conmfort.

Reviewer:Mrs. Chantal C | Mon 24th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, great breakfasts and very friendly.No hesitation in recommending it and have done to anyone I know travelling to Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Elizabeth J | Mon 24th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Ideal B & B- Rating 5/5

Lovely B &B - very welcoming. Super position, short walk into Edinburgh suited us fine. We had the four poster room, very comfortable, lovely en suite.

Reviewer:Sarah M | Fri 21st Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


perfect hospitality - Rating 5/5

We stayed two days in Edinburgh, and found perfect hospitality in Clan Walker. Thank you, Lorna!

Reviewer:Hatice Åžebnem S | Mon 17th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


delicious - Rating 5/5

A beautiful room and nice hospitality, good food and near the city of Edimburgh with bus station in front of the house

Reviewer:Claudio B | Sun 9th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Mini-moon - Rating 5/5

Our second visit to Clan Walker . The room we had was superb. Breakfast in the morning was tremendous with a large choice on offer. The location of this guest house was only a few pounds in a taxi from the cities main attractions. It was so good to have our car parked right outside the guest house and not have to pay for private parking in the city centre. I would recommend this guest house to any couple looking to having a weekend away in Edinburgh . We will definitely be back for our third stay in the very near future

Reviewer:Sinclair S | Tue 4th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Great!! - Rating 5/5

This was the perfect location for our stay in Edinburgh.Very convenient, left our car there and then walked or bussed it to the Royal Mile.Hosts were wonderful;no complaints;wonderful spot

Reviewer:Joyce Bennet| Mon 27th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


A nice place to stay in Edinburgh - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and clean room, amazing breakfast, easy access to the city centre by bus or a 15-minute walk, and nice housekeepers, all these make Clan Walker a really good option to stay in Edinburgh. I will recommend it to friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Francisco S | Sun 19th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Excellent stay, breakfast very goog. service also excellent

Reviewer:Mel N | Thu 9th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Our stay. - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Clan Walker Guest House, it was well situated and close to the city centre, the room had everything we needed and a lovely four poster bed, everything was lovely and clean and the food was faultless, would definitely like to stay there again in the future.

Reviewer:Tracey A | Mon 6th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


It was very good! - Rating 5/5

Our stay was very comfortable. The room was great and the breakfast very good. Thank you for all!

Reviewer:Mrs. Monica H | Sun 5th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Perfect Edinburgh stay - Rating 5/5

The location is excellent, the beds are really comfortable, the rooms are nice (and very clean) and the hosts are really friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Trent S | Mon 16th Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:Miss. Alison B | Tue 10th Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Lovely Accommodations - Rating 5/5

Immaculate, elegant old home. Great location. Friendly host was new to the B&B business, but I'm sure things will run smoothly in time. Very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Richard S | Tue 10th Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

I have always stayed at the Clan Walker since my children were lucky enough to go to Edinburgh Univ.Warm welcome from Lorna and Doug, well appointed rooms ( I have tried them all now) and excellent food.Only another 3 years to go! Susan

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan B | Tue 26th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


?? - Rating 3/5

Good environment, very nice room and exceptional hospitality. Location close to city centre and amenities.

Reviewer:Yomi I | Tue 26th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Clan Walker for a week and could not wish for any better accommodation! The house has bus stops just in front of it and if you wish not to use public transport, it is within walking distance (15-20 min, maybe less?) to the Royal Mile and Waverley, also to Arthur´s Seat. The room (MacKenzie small double) has beautiful view of Arthur´s Seat. Room is very nice, with flat screen TV, the bed very, very comfy :-), together with bathroom are very clean. The great full breakfast always gave me energy for whole day of exploring beauties of Edinburgh and Scotland!And also, both hosts are really friendly and welcoming!All in whole, I would definitely recommend this guest house to everyone and if I happend to come to Edinburgh again, I would search for no other accommodation, for Clan Walker would be the only one I would think of!

Reviewer:Ms. Hana S | Mon 18th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Charming B&B - Rating 5/5

This B&B was lovely to stay at, the rooms are nicely furnished.The hosts are very friendly and helpful and you could not fault the breakfast.This B&B is a short bus ride into the city centre but the bus stops are right outside your door. I would stay here again

Reviewer:Ms. Michelle G | Tue 12th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


May 2012 - Rating 5/5

I am happy that I chose your guest house as our base in Edinburgh. The accommodation was perfect - nice, clean room and the hosts were very helpful - prepared a take-a-way breakfast for us, answered all are questions... If I would come to Edinburgh again, this would be my first choice !!!

Reviewer:Ms. Zinka B | Fri 1st Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Aye! - Rating 5/5

A pleasure, as always!

Reviewer:Miss. Christine D | Sat 28th Apr 2012 | 8 years ago


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

very nice room great breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Martin B | Sat 21st Apr 2012 | 8 years ago


clan walker short stay - Rating 4/5

Home away from homeHad a lovely warm welcome and a lovely stayExcellent breakfastGood working wi-fi

Reviewer:Miss. Daniela B | Thu 29th Mar 2012 | 8 years ago


Clan Walker experience - Rating 5/5

Excellent experience , accommodationvery nice and in a good location, staff very pleasant and helpful. we had a great weekend and would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry S | Mon 12th Mar 2012 | 8 years ago


Clan Walker - Rating 5/5

Nice and comfy with great attention to detail. Delicious breakfast. Very handy for town and good to have parking.

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline D | Thu 1st Mar 2012 | 8 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for an efficiently run place to stay,quality breakfast,pleasant room

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Grace R | Mon 20th Feb 2012 | 8 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

NIce place to stay, friendly people, fine food

Reviewer:Mr. Jan H | Thu 9th Feb 2012 | 8 years ago


Lovely visit - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house.A beautifully and sympathetically restored house.Friendly and great service.Incredible value for money.

Reviewer:Miss. Christine D | Sun 15th Jan 2012 | 8 years ago


Hogmanay! - Rating 5/5

With delicious breakfasts, a great view and proximity to the town center this was more than excellent! John and Lucy were a delight and their attention to detail was exceptional - they even refrigerated our champagne and gave us a packed breakfast for the train ride back to London! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Joshua K | Tue 3rd Jan 2012 | 8 years ago


Christmas Break in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

We recently spent 3 nights at the Clan Walker Guest House where both the accomodation, food and hospitality was very good. Situated on a regular bus route the location was ideal for shopping and exploring Edinburgh and the Christmas Market.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony W | Tue 6th Dec 2011 | 8 years ago


Beneath Arthur's Seat - Rating 5/5

I arrived from the U.S. for a visit with my son, who has just started at the University -- which, by the way, he loves.Clan Walker's peaceful atmosphere, the friendliness of John and Lucy, the pristine condition of my room, and all the amenities provided, made it easy for me to settle in and feel very comfortable in the stunning and beautiful city of Edinburgh.The breakfast warms you all day --even if you head up to Arthur's Seat in gale force winds on a misty Saturday afternoon when the rocks are slippery. Clan Walker's hearty Scottish breakfast will buck you up and keep you from being blown away.When I return (and I certainly will), I'll consider no other place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence C | Tue 29th Nov 2011 | 8 years ago


review - Rating 5/5

Love this guest house stayed here last year and would come back again. Everything you need very comfortable.Bus stop outside easyto get to the town centre thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie R | Mon 28th Nov 2011 | 8 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

As I wrote in the visitors book, everything about our stay was lovely and we would definitely recommend to others and definitely come back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Brigid M | Sat 26th Nov 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

we would thoroughly recommend this B+B and use again, clean and comfortable, warm welcome excellent location and fine breakfast. 2 tiny points:muesli all grain no fruit, needs a shake or switch brand. secondly, the large size jars of jam and marmalade are aesthetically unappealing and one can't be sure about age of opened jar of lemon curd for example that may not be in regular use. excellent cofee with offers of secondsHighly recommended

Reviewer:Dr. Anthony D | Wed 23rd Nov 2011 | 8 years ago


weekend away - Rating 5/5

clan walker was the best that we stop in, we really had a good time stopping there for the weekend, a great,happy warm welcome from the start, will definately will go back they again for a longer stay and we like to thank you for having us

Reviewer:Mr. John Paul B | Mon 31st Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

My husband and I stayed here for one night, and had a lovely room with sofa which was just like being at home.Breakfast beautifully done.Good location, near Holyrood Park, and not far from town.

Reviewer:Mrs. Brigid M | Tue 11th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


The right choise! - Rating 5/5

We could not have chosen a better B &B place to stay!Our hosts certainly made all the difference to a wonderful seven-day holiday.It would certainly be a pleasure to both recommend and to stay again at the Clan Walker”Antoinette &Lino Vella-Brincat,Malta.

Reviewer:Mr. Carmel Paul Vella B | Tue 11th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


totally good - Rating 5/5

I had really enjoyed my stay there...Calm, well arranged, and completely clean.Thanks a lot Mrs and Mr Walker for your hospitality...

Reviewer:Dr. Mhd Kheder A | Sun 9th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:Dr. Kadhim A | Fri 7th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


recomended! - Rating 4/5

nice and clean room, nice viewwi-fi to use for free! about 7min with bus to town, lot of buses. nice restaurant salisbury inn just 4min to walkvery friendly and helpful owner!

Reviewer:Mrs. Nathalie E | Sun 21st Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


Kiwi travellers - Rating 5/5

A fantastically located B+B that was very comfortable with all amenities, great breatfasts and wonderfully welcoming and helpful hosts. Highly recommend Clan Walker

Reviewer:Ms. Karen L | Sun 14th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Clan Walker for 3 nights, Room very good, Breakfast of a good standard &plentiful, hosts very friendly

Reviewer:Mr. Paul S | Fri 12th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


at the university - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay in Edinburgh at Clan Walker, me on business,my wife with me.Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert D | Tue 28th Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

The Clan Walker is a very hospitable guest house, very clean, nicely decorated, &the breakfasts are lovely, catering for all tastes. We really enjoyed our stay there, the four poster room which we stayed in was lovely, great for a romantic setting. Bed was pristinley clean, &more importantly very comfy. Cannot fault anything about our stay there. We would highly recommend this guest house to family &friends. Cant wait to go back again, it made our visit to Edinburgh a very pleasurable one. Nicely located, not too far from the royal mile etc, and the buses ran frequently from outside the guest house. Big thanks to Joyce, the owners mother who made us feel at home. Loved every minute. Hope to go back there soon.

Reviewer:Ms Julie M | Tue 14th Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Brilliant location 5 mins from centre. Bedroom (Clan Stewart) was exceptionally clean and really felt like a home away from home.Will definantly return xx

Reviewer:Dr. April N | Wed 8th Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


Cosy and nice - Rating 4/5

Very friendly host in a very clean, comfortable accomodation. Easy to get into the centre. Good options for breakfast.

Reviewer:M | Tue 31st May 2011 | 8 years ago


terrific place - Rating 5/5

I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking for one in Edinburgh.You do have to be willing to walk a ways (but there is a gorgeous walk through Holyrood park) or take a bus to get to the historic area, but if that isn't a problem, this place is beautifully furnished and the breakfasts are excellent.I only wished there had been a common room, but we were out seeing things so much that it didn't matter.

Reviewer:Diane F | Tue 31st May 2011 | 8 years ago


room with a view - Rating 4/5

I was only there on a business trip but it was lovely to have somewhere peaceful and pleasant to return to in the evening. Staff all very friendly ready with good advice from the nearest post office to the best route for a morning jog!

Reviewer:Dr Elizabeth Woledge| Mon 30th May 2011 | 8 years ago


Nice place and nice people - Rating 5/5

very accessible to bus, walking distance to downtown. lovely room, clean and very accommodating family!amazing breakfast served!

Reviewer:Mr. Francis M | Mon 30th May 2011 | 8 years ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed everything about our stay at Clan Walker so much that we are already planning our next trip back. The rooms are spacious and tastefully designed with fabulous views of Arthur's Seat. Was very impressed how every last detail seemed to be thought of, from the chocolates waiting for us in the room to small eco-conscious details. Breakfasts are amazing. The hospitality was sincere and welcoming. We also loved the fact that the area is so quiet and peaceful yet so easy to get to the city center (the buses come very frequently and is only a few minutes ride). It's also so close to Arthur's Seat that is wonderful for a stroll or run in the mornings.

Reviewer:Ms. Ena S | Fri 27th May 2011 | 8 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 4/5

Our hosts were very hospitable and gracious.We were within walking distance of the Royal Mile, so it was very convenient.Our room was lovely and breakfast was delicious!Thank you for everything.We will definitely be back!

Reviewer:Dana L M | Mon 23rd May 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a very warm welcome when we arrived with plenty of advice on where to go and what to see. We stayed in the Mackenzie room. Although quite small it is a beautifully decorated and homely room with all the mod con's you could need. The view up the hill is beautiful in the morning and although on a busy street the road noise isn't too bad. The room and ensuite were spotless and well maintained. Lots of tea, coffee and toiletries... plus biscuits! Breakfast has plenty of choice and everything we tried was lovely. The only slight negative is the time restriction of only an hours slot for breakfast but I suppose it ensures you are up on time! We had a wonderful stay and would definatly stay there again if we return to Edinburgh. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

Reviewer:Miss. Emma H | Mon 9th May 2011 | 9 years ago


Cycle Stop - Rating 5/5

Having stayed in 12 guest houses over 12 consecative nights as part of a trip this was one of the best I stayed in. Great rooms, friendly hosts and a good breakfast in a location only 15mins walk from the centre what more can you ask for.

Reviewer:Carl F | Thu 5th May 2011 | 9 years ago


Recent Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent service again. Really helpful.

Reviewer:Miss. JENNIFER T | Thu 5th May 2011 | 9 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Safe & Secure Payment
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays